openings

Family Assistant

open Part-Time
COMPENSATION
$35-$40 | Hour
LOCATION
San Francisco, California

We are seeking a skilled Family Assistant to provide personal support for a fit and healthy 84 year old, Helen. Helen is the mother of our clients, grandmother to their two children (7 & 9 years old).The candidate who is hired will sometimes share their time with both families.

The Family Assistant is responsible for a variety of duties related to practical and administrative tasks including driving, computer work, helping with Helen’s events and charity projects, her non-profit work and properties and day-to-day errands.  The family hopes to find a candidate who is willing to make a long-term commitment. The ideal candidate for this position will be fun, active, health-minded, reliable, professional, balanced, and disciplined.

  • Part-Time (30 hours a week, guaranteed)
  • Monday-Friday
  • 9:00am-3:00pm (some flexibility required)
  • Live-Out
  • Local Candidates Only
  • Start Date: ASAP
  • Overtime available

Responsibilities:

  • Driving (Helen and sometimes the children)
  • Helping with projects and events (handwritten thank you notes, invitations, lists, travel)
  • Helen is very involved in the arts, the city, and politics, party planning
  • Managing the family calendar
  • Administrative tasks / bills
  • Scheduling repairs and service
  • Planning birthdays, play dates and other activities
  • Assisting with travel plans
  • Doing household errands
  • Grocery/personal shopping
  • Picking up and dropping off dry cleaning
  • Interfacing with vendors
  • Flower arranging

 Skills & Qualifications:

  • Extremely well-organized and professional
  • 4+ years related experience (preferably for high profile individual/family)
  • Valid driver’s license and safe driving record (vehicle will be provided for transportation of children)
  • Must be a confident driver, occasional driving to the family’s vacations homes, 2+ hours away
  • Ability to pass an in-depth screening, background and reference check
  • Must have excellent references, longevity in past positions
  • Candidates must live near San Francisco
  • Non-smokers only!

Compensation:

  • $35-$40 |  DOE